Home > Personnel Certification

Certified Compressed Air System Assessor (CCASA)

CAGI’s personnel certification program for compressed air system assessors (practitioners who perform assessments or “audits” of compressed air systems) provides a means of verifying an assessor's understanding of and ability to apply the ANSI/ASME EA-4 and ISO 11011 standards.  The program complies with the ISO 17024 standard, Conformity Assessment – General Requirements for Bodies Operating Certification of Persons.
The exam assesses an individual’s understanding of well accepted standards and concepts embodied in resource material.


To become a Certified Compressed Air System Assessor:

  • Register for the exam, locate a test center, and schedule an exam.
  • Take the exam. This is a computer based test. There are 80 multiple choice questions and examinees have 1.5 hours to complete the exam.
  • Examinees will receive test results immediately. If you pass the exam, you will receive a certificate with a unique certification number as well as a certification seal to be used on business cards and correspondence.
  • Certification is active for three years. To maintain certification, certificants must obtain recertification units and apply for recertification.


The CCASA is available to any CAGI Certified Compressed Air System Specialist, regardless of education, background, or work experience. Candidates interested in sitting for the CCASA exam must:

Exam Fees

  • $595.00 (USD)

Register for Exam